close

The district is experiencing issues with our phone system.   If you need to reach a district employee or the building office, please use email.  Click here for more information

Virtual Learning Program News

Mental Health Awareness

Posted on: October 19, 2020
hands in the middle image

Mental illness is itself a physical illness of the brain which results in various problems in everyday life. For instance, a sudden change in behavior, emotion, and energy will affect your thinking process and hence you won’t be able to accomplish your day to day tasks properly. According to research, mental illness could be caused by a deformity in brain structure, genetics, experiencing trauma, and poor brain chemistry.  Anxiety disorders and mood disorders are among the two most common conditions of mental illness.

Some of our high school students made a video about mental health awareness.  Click on the below link to view the video.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1iA33N8DPboLkWQjUpILg1lDwLZKCB0cF/view?usp=drivesdk

If you have any questions or need support, please contact anyone in our Wellness Committee:
Cathy Joefreda   cjoefreda@wayne-local.com
Anna Garafolo   agarafolo@wayne-local.com
Charnelle Bees   cbees@wayne-local.com
Ruth Markham  rmarkham@wayne-local.com
Stephanie Ghantous   sghantous@wayne-local.com
Josie Muterspaw   jmuterspaw@wayne-local.com
Sarah Snyder   ssnyder@wayne-local.com