Your Wayne Local Team is working remotely.  If you need assistance, please Click Here to be directed to a webpage containing several links to helpful contact information.

District News

WHS Welcomes New Members to the National Honor Society

Posted on: December 5, 2017

On Sunday, December 3rd, Waynesville High School hosted the induction ceremony for the newest members of the National Honor Society.  

New members were chosen based on The National Honor Society's criteria of academics, leadership, character, and service. Each new member submitted a resume, his/her community service hours, and an essay.  The afternoon consisted of the pledge and a candle lighting ceremony where the high school members surrounded the audience in a very symbolic circle.  
Thank you to Mrs. Applegate, Advisor to NHS, Principal Dr. Sam Ison and the NHS officers for creating such a memorable event.  Also, a note of appreciation goes to Ms. Schleman for coordinating members of the band to play festive music during the ceremony.  
Once again, please help us in congratulating Waynesville's newest members to this elite group of students. 


Dara Morgan

Kyle Rodriguez
Andrew Suchomel
Bailey Wilson

Katelyn Abney
Mary Baker
Ashley Beach
Brandon Blair
Bryce Daniel
Nathan Eshler
McKinley Greely
Megan Handle
Julianah Harter
Alexander Hines
Joseph Hobbs
Ashley Jenkins
Mason Lukens
William Kelly
Harley Lincoln
Josephine Miller
David Muth
Kendra Neely
Willa Pardon
Anna Parry
Devin Phillips
Kenzie Purkey
Emma Philpot
Gabrielle Price
Emery Siders
Lydia Vrettos
Caleb Walton
Kailee Webb
Ezekiel Wessndarp
Alexis Wynn

photo of many people in bleacher seating
people on a stage
band members playing their instruments
students in a line holding candles