Elementary School News

Franklin B. Walter Award Recipients

Posted on: May 10, 2017
image of people of which some are holding plaques

Congratulations to Waynesville's two recipients of the Franklin B. Walter Scholarship Award....Kaitlin Krumnauer (recognized teacher is Leslie Schleman) and Mackenzie New (recognized teacher is Mark Rogal). Both ladies exhibited superior academic achievement and recognized a a teacher or mentor that has had a positive impact in their lives.  Both young ladies were recognized for this award at the Franklin B. Walter Awards Banquet.  Watch for the full article and photos to be in the July issue of Lead Magazine.

More photos on the school facebook page.