Now Hiring for the Transportation Department CLICK HERE

Elementary School News

Waynesville's Art Department Talent Competes at the Miamisburg Art Show

Posted on: March 6, 2018
miamisburg art gallery logo

Posted:  3-6-2018

Miamisburg Art Show

The results are in! Congrats to our 2018 winners in the following categories at the Miamisburg Art Show who competed against multiple high schools in the area. The gallery will be open displaying all work submitted until March 24th. 

Gallery Link


Special Awards: Avery Gibbs, Jack Blandford Award
Animals: Honorable Mention - Willa Pardon & Madelyn Burton
Computer Generated Art: 3rd Place - Kate Von Handorf
Dimensional Art Project: 1st Place - Sarah Hartman, Honorable Mention - Lizzie Wyatt
Figures: Honorable Mention - Noah Greer
Landscape: 1st Place & Honorable Mention - Hannah Bulcher
Portrait: Honorable Mention - Aubrey Gibbs
Still Life: 1st Place - Jules Maclennan, Honorable Mention - Aubrey Gibbs



art show coming soon image

Posted:  2-26-2018

Waynesville High School Competes in the ART WORLD

March 3 - March 24
Hours:  Mon & Tues 6-8:30pm
Wed - Fri 5:30-8pm
Weekends 1-5:00pm

Over 31 Waynesville High Schools Students will be competing in the Miamisburg Art Show against local high schools including Madison, Springboro, Miamisburg, Franklin, Carlisle, Valley View and Edgewood.  There will be over 200 pieces submitted in the competition and displayed at the Miamisburg Art Gallery across from Bullwinkle's in downtown Miamisburg.  It's a great show to see all of the local talent and the range of work that is submitted!  Ribbons and awards will be announced this weekend. 

Congratulations to the following young artists:  Megan Zidaroff, Hannah Gill , Madelyn Burton, Danielle Kosseler, Stefan Muterspaw, Willa Pardon, Gracie Bryant, Kate Von Handorf, Jessica Hunter, Derek Phillips, Laney Harmon, Natalie Weigandt, Lizzie Wyatt, Madison Dietz, Jules Maclennan, Evelyn Schroeder, Tara Todd, Hannah Bulcher, Tanner Fannin, Victoria Wheeland, Lenzie Adams, Emily Howard, Gracie Van Schaik, Noah Greer, Sarah Hartman, Loren Foley, Aubrey Gibbs, Kelsey Stamm, Delaney Harmon, Jessica Hunter, Avery Gibbs.